THE LAVENHAM SINFONIA gives vibrant, energetic concerts, with brilliant soloists, of great masterworks from our musical heritage. This year, there are three fantastic concerts taking place in Lavenham Church, at 7:00pm.


1st Concert: Sunday 14th April 2019

Mozart: Clarinet Concerto, Matthew Scott basset clarinet

Joseph Haydn: Symphony No.26 in D minor 'Lamentatione'

Beethoven: Symphony No.7


2nd Concert: Sunday 9th June 2019

Carl Maria von Weber: Overture to "Oberon"

Carl Nielsen: Concerto for Flute, with Stefan Cunningham

Johannes Brahms: Symphony No.1 in C minor

3rd Concert: Sunday 22nd September 2019

J.S.Bach: Sinfonia BWV 1046a (This is an early version of Brandenberg Concerto No.1)

Antonio Vivaldi: Concerto for Strings in G minor RV156

J.S.Bach: Violin Concerto BWV 1042 in E major, with Rebecca Livermore - violin.

J.D.Heinichen: Orchestral Suite in G major S.205

G.F.Handel: Music for the Royal Fireworks


ALL CONCERTS ARE IN LAVENHAM CHURCH, unless otherwise stated,

and start at 7:00pm.


Concert bookings for 2019 will be arranged through

Tickets also available from Lavenham Guildhall and Tourist Office in advance, and on the door on Concert nights.